• Alert:

    If you are a Mon. Co. Distance or WV Virtual student, please complete this form to select the time frame you would like to take the West Virginia Summative Assessment at the school.  Please complete by Monday, April 19, 2021. 

Close alert

Contact Information for Faculty Members at Mountaineer Middle

Last Updated: 10/13/2020 1:05 AM

 

Mountaineer Middle School
Address:

991 Price Street
Morgantown, WV 26505

 

School Phone Number:  (304) 284-2856
School Fax Number:  (304) 284-2409


Administrators:

Principal Crystal Nantz      Email:  cnantz@k12.wv.us

Assistant Principal Belinda Moss     Email:  blkmoss@k12.wv.us

 

Secretaries:

Sherry Daff     Email:  sdaff@k12.wv.us

Shelly Sorton     Email:  ssorton@k12.wv.us

 

Counselors:

Mrs. Gailey     Email:  alexandra.gailey@k12.wv.us

Mr. Ziems     Email:  leziems@k12.wv.us

 

Technology Integration Specialist

Luann Baker     Email:  luannbaker@k12.wv.us

 

Teachers Contact Information

Teacher Name Grade Level(s) Course(s) / Role K12 Email Office Hours (Best times to contact and speak with a teacher)
Ms. Abu 7-8 Special Education English & Math sameera.abughannam@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Mrs. Addie 6-8 TAG 8th grade & STEM raddie@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mrs. Bane 6-8 Wellness, P.E., & MMS News gbane@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Ms. Becilla 6-8 Special Education Study Skills, Science, & Math abecilla@k12.wv.us 12:17-1:02 pm
Mrs. Blosser 7 Math nicole.blosser@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Ms. Chipley 6 Social Studies susan.chipley@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Ms. Clinton 8 Math 8 & Math 1-8 jclinton@k12.wv.us 9:22-10:08 am
Mrs. Courtright 6-8 TAG 7th grade & Coding melissa.courtright@k12.wv.us 8:33-9:19 am
Mr. Cox 6-8 General Music, Choir, Drums & Drama dpcox@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Miss Dolinar 6 Math ldolinar@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Mrs. Elliott 8 English / Language Arts kaelliot@k12.wv.us 9:22-10:08 am
Senora Fisher 6-8 Spanish kifisher@k12.wv.us 10:59-11:44 am
Ms. Gacek 6 TAG 6th grade & Coding jgacek@k12.wv.us 8:05-8:30 am
Mrs. Gailey 6 Guidance alexandra.gailey@k12.wv.us anytime except 1:05-1:50 pm
Ms. Garlitz 6 Science sgartliz@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Mrs. Groves 6 English / Language Arts jgroves@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Ms. Harmening 6 Special Education Math 6 & Study Skills jessica.harmening@k12.wv.us 10:11-10:56 pm
Mr. Johnson 6-8   gsjohnson@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Mrs. Justus 7 English / Language Arts carrie.justus@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Mr. Kann 6-8 Wellness, P.E., & Lifetime Fitness rkann@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mrs. Kiehl 6-7 TAG 6th and 7th grade & Current Events jkiehl@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Mrs. Kinder 8 Math mckinder@k12.wv.us 9:22-10:08 am
Mr. Malec 7-8 Social Studies 7 & WV Studies 8 cmalec@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mr. Marple 7 Math mrmarple@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mr. Martinez 6-8 Special Education Study Skills, English, Math, & Funcational Academics amartinez@k12.wv.us 12:17-1:02 pm
Ms. Moore 7-8 Special Education English & Math kmmoore@k12.wv.us 10:11-10:56 pm
Mr. Nantz 8 R.I.S.E. Program enantz@k12.wv.us 8:05-8:30 am
Mrs. Napolillo 6 Math jnapolillo@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Ms. Nelson 6-8 Orchestra cassandra.nelson@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mrs. Pauley 6 Math jennifer.n.pauley@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Mrs. Pierson 6 Science & Social Studies kalyn.pierson@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Ms. Queen 7 English / Language Arts sarah.queen@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Monsieur Sansom 6-8 French cameron.sansom@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mrs. Schap 6-8 General Art & Honors Art tschap@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Mr. Shaffer 6-8 Band gshaffer@k12.wv.us 8:33-9:19 am
Mrs. Shunk 6 English / Language Arts sshunk@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Mr. Skalican 8 Science jskalica@k12.wv.us 10:59-11:44 am
Mrs. Slavonic 7-8 Special Education Study Skills & Math jrbailey@k12.wv.us 12:17-1:02 pm
Ms. Smith 7-8 Science, Citizenship Science & Digital Citizenship ashley.a.smith@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Mrs. Swanger 8 English / Language Arts, Yearbook, & Media heather.swanger@k12.wv.us 9:22-10:08 am
Ms. Taylor 6-8 Special Education English & Science kristin.taylor@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mrs. Tennant 6 English / Language Arts dttennan@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Mr. Thornburg 7 Social Studies nthornburg@k12.wv.us 1:53-2:38 pm
Mrs. Vilasuso 6-8 Special Education English cvilasuso@k12.wv.us 1:05-1:50 pm
Mrs. Voris 8 English / Language Arts melanie.voris@k12.wv.us 9:22-10:08 am
Ms. Winaught 8 WV Studies erin.winaught@k12.wv.us 10:59-11:44 am
Miss Wang 7-8 Chinese liying.wang@k12.wv.us 8:05-8:30 am
Mrs. Wright 7 Science crrwrigh@k12.wv.us 2:41-3:26 pm
Mr. Ziems 6 Guidance leziems@k12.wv.us anytime except 10:11-10:56 am